Gods Unchained — War, Buffing Hell!

mypathtofire
5 min readJul 18, 2023

Hello Gods Unchained Fans,

I know we are all excited and waiting for the upcoming Chaos that is coming!! In the meantime I have been having some fun again with my updated War deck.

After Wolf Recruits was sadly nerfed in the Band of the Wolf balancing, it really threw a spanner in the works of my war deck. I loved buffing my war deck so much with Wolf Recruits that I was searching for a way to get around this nerf and stumbled upon a deck that might have the answer for buffing fans like me.

source

In comes some additional spells that can help you buff up your war deck to no end! Reinforcements pulls in those low mana cost monsters to your deck. Sound the Charge gives a strength and blitz buff and can give your enemy one heck of a suprise! Might Makes Right gives a powerful buff to all cards in your hand too.

Any one, two or three combos of these spells together with Village Vendor can reap havoc upon your opponent. You just need to hope they are not too aggro at the beginning. Using Retribution if they are a low health monster might buy you a little extra time too.

--

--